Store Closure Watch

Republic National Distributing's wind-down: the WARN notices, state by state

RNDC has filed 30 WARN notices in 19 states and D.C. this year, 22 at a named site and 8 statewide, 6,329 positions on the notices we hold, counted once per notice; not additive, conditional ahead of asset sales.

Published September 14, 2026 · AK, AZ, CO, DC, FL, GA, HI, IL, KY, LA, MD, NC, NE, NY, OH, SC, SD, TX, VA, WA · 30 records · Data as of September 13, 2026

Republic National Distributing's wind-down: the WARN notices, state by state

Republic National Distributing Company, the wine and spirits distributor in Chapter 11 since July, has filed 30 Worker Adjustment and Retraining notices in 19 states and the District of Columbia this year, 22 at a named site and 8 statewide, covering 6,329 positions on the notices we hold. The figures are not additive across the company and are conditional: notices precede asset sales, and a buyer can keep a site and its staff. Each site is counted once here even where the company filed under several entity names.

The largest single site is Grand Prairie, Texas at 689, then Houston at 588 and Atlanta at 558. Georgia's four notices, filed August 26 under Republic National Distributing Company, RNDC of Texas, Young's Market Company and Young's Market Company of Arizona, all name one worksite, National Drive SW in Atlanta, effective October 19, and are typed Permanent Closure by the state. Press reports of two Atlanta facilities are not what the notices say.

StateCitySite on the noticeFiler on the noticeNoticesPositionsFirst noticeEffective
Alaska-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC Shared Services LLC116007/06/202609/04/2026
ArizonaPhoenixcity only on the noticeRNDC121304/23/2026not stated
Colorado-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC132004/22/2026not stated
District of Columbia-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC112504/23/202606/21/2026
FloridaDeerfield BeachSW 12 AveRNDC136304/22/202606/21/2026
FloridaJacksonvilleNorth Main StreetRNDC116904/22/202606/21/2026
FloridaPensacolaNorth W StreetRNDC112104/22/202606/21/2026
FloridaTampacity only on the noticeRNDC139304/22/202606/21/2026
GeorgiaAtlantaNational Drive SWRNDC; Young's Market Company of Arizona, LLC; Young's Market Company, LLC455808/26/202610/19/2026
Hawaii-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC1not stated04/23/2026not stated
IllinoisNilescity only on the noticeRNDC118006/18/2026not stated
Kentucky-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC of Kentucky, LLC117406/18/202608/17/2026
LouisianaLafayetteDistribution Drive Lafayette, La 70507RNDC111404/23/202606/21/2026
LouisianaNew OrleansJefferson Highway New Orleans, La 70121RNDC124204/23/202606/21/2026
MarylandJessupStayton Drive Jessup, Md 20794RNDC131804/23/202606/21/2026
North CarolinaCharlottecity only on the noticeRNDC13906/02/202608/31/2026
North CarolinaRaleighcity only on the noticeRNDC11406/02/202607/31/2026
Nebraska-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC1not stated05/18/2026not stated
New YorkNew YorkLexington AveRNDC18605/01/202607/31/2026
OhioCincinnaticity only on the noticeRNDC15608/03/202608/31/2026
South Carolina-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC1not stated06/07/2026not stated
South Dakota-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC15305/19/2026not stated
TexasAustincity only on the noticeRNDC116404/23/202606/21/2026
TexasCorpus Christicity only on the noticeRNDC19004/23/202606/21/2026
TexasGrand Prairiecity only on the noticeRNDC168904/23/202606/21/2026
TexasHoustoncity only on the noticeRNDC158804/23/202606/21/2026
TexasSchertzcity only on the noticeRNDC137204/23/202606/21/2026
VirginiaAshlandcity only on the noticeRNDC142804/23/202606/21/2026
Washington-statewide notice, no site givenRNDC126705/21/2026not stated
Washington-statewide notice, no site givenYoung's Market Company of Washington LLC13309/11/2026not stated

Read the table with these caveats. Statewide notices without a site (Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Kentucky, Nebraska, South Carolina, South Dakota, Washington) are counted as one entry each; Hawaii, Nebraska and South Carolina notices carry no headcount (shown as not stated). RNDC says its sale of the Washington and Oregon operations to Columbia Distributing completed on June 30, 2026 (company release; Wine Industry Advisor). The two Washington notices (Republic National Distributing, May 21, 267; Young's Market Company of Washington, September 11, 33) do not mention the sale, so they are listed as filed. Several notices give no effective date.

Sources are the state WARN records held in the Store Closure Watch file; Georgia entries verified on the Technical College System of Georgia notices (entries 84342, 84343, 84344, 84345). Figures are positions on the notices, not confirmed job losses. As of September 13, 2026.

See every tracked Republic National Distributing Company closure — with counts by year and recent locations — on the Republic National Distributing Company closures page.

Street addresses, exact dates, and sources are in the weekly file

Every verified U.S. closure, every week, with the detail behind this brief. $99/month. Cancel anytime.

Weekly closure alerts for your state — free

The Monday roundup and any new briefs, straight to your inbox. No charge, and you can stop any time.

Sign me up